Community Advisory Council

Comprised of representatives of local organizations serving women and children as well as significant public offices and members of the Junior League, the Community Advisory Council (CAC) consults with the Community Vice President to provide insight on the issues confronting the Indianapolis community and recommendations on how the JLI can have an impact in addressing these issues. If you have any questions regarding the Community Advisory Council, please contact The Junior League would like to thank the individuals listed below for their valuable input and assistance.


Susan Brooks
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer
Ivy Tech Community College of Indiana, General Counsel and Senior VP of Workforce and Economic Development

Angela Cain
WTHR, Community Affairs Director

Dr. Virginia Caine
Marion County Health Department

Molly Chavers
Junior League of Indianapolis
Indy Hub, Inc., Executive Director

Adriene Davis
The Center on Philosophy at Indiana University, Communications Manager

Julie Davis
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer
Women’s Fund

Jay Geshay
United Way, Senior VP of Community Planning

Lisa Cole
Clarian, Director of Health Promotions and Community Relations

Karen Glaser
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer
Indiana Youth Institute, VP Programs

Scott Hainey
LIN Television - WISH-TV/MyNDY/ WIIH/ LWS, Director of Creative Services

Jennifer Hunt
Coalition for Homelessness Intervention and Prevention, Developmental Director

Stan Hurt
Indiana Supply, Chairman of the Board

Chris Katterjohn
IBJ Media Corporation - Indianapolis Business Journal, President and Publisher

Julie Livingston
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer
Compassion 4 Kids Inc, Founder and President

Mary Lueders
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer

Sally Lugar
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer

Julie Marsh
Domestic Violence Network of Greater Indianapolis, Executive Director

Janet McCaslin
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer

Senator Jim Merritt
Indiana State Senator, District 31

Tanya Overdorf
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer

Dr. Micheal Twyman
Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust, Director of Grants Programs-Indiana

Judy Warren
Junior League of Indianapolis-Sustainer

Olgen Williams
Office of the Mayor (Indianapolis), Deputy Mayor for Neighborhoods

Mary Weiss
Indianapolis Woman Magazine, President/CEO, Publisher